Nottingham Forest vs Huddersfield live stream: how to watch EFL Championship Playoff final online

There’s one place in the top flight still up for grabs, but will it be Nottingham Forest or Huddersfield Town that claims it? Forest are a tier one club in all …

How this cheap piece of fitness kit helped me stay in shape for a year

There’s no doubt about it: keeping fit can be expensive. If you’re a runner, you’re going to want to replace your running shoes after a year or two of hard use. …

5 Apple AirPods tips and tricks everyone needs to try right now

So you’re the proud new owner of a set of Apple AirPods – whether it’s the 2019 AirPods, AirPods (3rd generation), the AirPods Pro, or AirPods Max now adorning your head – and the chances …

How to watch Critical Role online
0 Comments

How to watch Critical Role online

Critters, it’s official: Critical Role is back. Though the second campaign came to a close on June 3, with the conclusion of the Mighty Nein’s story, your regular fix of ragtag heroic adventure begins again on June 24 with a new Exandria Unlimited mini-campaign. 

Starring a new cast of characters with a guest Game Master, this eight episode mini-series is a completely fresh look at the world of Exandria, making it perfect for committed Critters and new adventurers alike to enjoy. Whether you’re just getting started on your journey with the Critical Role gang or you’re returning to get your weekly fix, our watch guide below explains how you can get in on the action. 

Set in a world created by veteran Game Master and prolific voice actor Matthew Mercer, Critical Role is a series of live-streamed RPG campaigns based on the 5th edition of Dungeons & Dragons – the pen-and-paper roleplaying game that’s led the pack for the past 40 years with millions of players and fans worldwide.

Critical Role has been running in some form since 2015, and each episode consists of around 3-5 hours of table play, where the cast – all professional voice actors – solve dilemmas, get into sticky situations, and ultimately work towards creating bonds of friendship while defeating whatever big bad they end up facing.

Part improv performance, part collaborative storytelling, Critical Role is ideal for fans of roleplaying games looking for something new to add to their streaming and podcast schedules.

If you’re here to watch the latest addition to the Critical Role universe, then Exandria Unlimited is what you’re after. It takes place 6 years after the close of campaign two, so we wouldn’t recommend starting it unless you’re all caught up (or ready to watch some spoilers).

Beginning in the city of Emon (a familiar place to campaign one viewers), we’ll join brand new characters and guest Game Master Aabria Iyengar – with usual GM Matthew Mercer at the table as a player instead – as they navigate their new team and wonder how on Exandria they got together in the first place.

Exandria Unlimited is a new story starting June 24 and running for eight episodes. It airs at the usual time of Thursday 7pm PT / 10pm ET / 3am BST live on Twitch and YouTube. 

On demand versions of Critical Role episodes release on their Twitch channel immediately after broadcast for subscribers ($4.99/£4.99 monthly), or on the following Monday on YouTube at around 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST.

For the podcast lovers, episodes go live one week after airing on stream at the official website or on all major podcast platforms, including Spotify, Apple Podcasts Google Podcasts, and CastBox.

Author

dharmendra.howtolearnseo@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.